Building Construction Illustrated

Building Construction Illustrated

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction, now with the most current information For nearly three decades, Building Construction Illustrated has offered an outstanding introduction to the principles of building construction. This new edition of the revered classic remains as relevant as ever-providing the latest information in Francis D.K. Ching's signature style. Its rich and comprehensive approach clearly presents all of the basic concepts underlying building construction and equips readers with useful guidelines for approaching virtually any new materials or techniques they may encounter. Laying out the material and structural choices available, it provides a full under-standing of how these choices affect a building's form and dimensions. Complete with more than 1,000 illustrations, the book moves through each of the key stages of the design process, from site selection to building components, mechanical systems, and finishes. Illustrated throughout with clear and accurate drawings that present the state of the art in construction processes and materials Updated and revised to include the latest knowledge on sustainability, incorporation of building systems, and use of new materials Archetypal drawings offer clear inspiration for designers and drafters Reflects the most current building codes and CSI Master Format numbering scheme With its comprehensive and lucid presentation of everything from foundations and floor systems to finish work, Building Construction Illustrated, Fourth Edition equips students and professionals in all areas of architecture and construction with useful guidelines for approaching virtually any new materials or techniques they may encounter in building planning, design, and construction.


Author
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
Release Date
ISBN 1118044908
Pages 712 pages
Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 712
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-03-10 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction, now with the most current information For nearly three decades, Building Construction Illustrat
Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 468
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Wiley

Comprehensive and up-to-date- the classic visual guide to the basics of building construction For twenty-five years, Building Construction Illustrated has offer
European Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 484
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-10 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

The first European edition of Francis DK Ching’s classic visual guide to the basics of building construction. For nearly four decades, the US publication Buil
Building Structures Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 323
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-30 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

Francis D.K.Ching brings his trademark presentation to the structural design studio with this major new work co-authored by Barry Onouye and Douglas Zuberbuhler
Building Structures Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-04 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

A new edition of Francis D.K. Ching's illustrated guide tostructural design Structures are an essential element of the building process, yetone of the most diff
Green Building Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 338
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-03 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

FULLY ILLUSTRATED, UPDATED GUIDE TO THE STRATEGIC DESIGN OF GREEN BUILDINGS In the tradition of Building Construction Illustrated, Francis D.K. Ching and Ian M.
Illustrated Dictionary for Building Construction
Language: en
Pages: 484
Authors: John E. Traister
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher: The Fairmont Press, Inc.

Dictionary of Architecture and Building Construction
Language: en
Pages: 736
Authors: Nikolas Davies
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-06-19 - Publisher: Routledge

With more than 20,000 words and terms individually defined, the Dictionary offers huge coverage for anyone studying or working in architecture, construction or
Building Design and Construction Systems (Bdcs) Are Mock Exam (Architect Registration Exam)
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: Gang Chen
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: ArchiteG, Inc.

A Practical Mock Exam for the Building Design and Construction Systems (BDCS) Division of the ARE To become a licensed architect, you need to have the proper co
Dwell
Language: en
Pages: 146
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-03 - Publisher:

At Dwell, we're staging a minor revolution. We think that it's possible to live in a house or apartment by a bold modern architect, to own furniture and product