Flourish for Mums: 21 Ways to Thrive With Self-care and Acceptance

Flourish for Mums: 21 Ways to Thrive With Self-care and Acceptance

Motherhood is a personal journey of self-discovery. From feeling delight and wonder, to challenged and overwhelmed – often, all in one day! FLOURISH for Mums is your perfect companion to cultivate 21 healthy ways to let go of unrealistic expectations and create space to celebrate your unique parenting pathway. Filled with uplifting anecdotes and supportive strategies, while busting big misconceptions – this is personal, yet universal in its strong, yet gentle message. The weight of social media, societal expectations, and an ever-evolving concept of what it means to be a good parent play heavily on the minds of mothers. If the daily life of a busy mum is not enough this is the burden that can break a mother’s feelings of self-worth and success – personally, in work, and in the family unit. Filled with uplifting anecdotes and supportive strategies, while busting big misconceptions Flourish for Mums cultivates a self-empowerment specific to mothers with its unique, strong, yet gentle messages. "This compassionate, wise and soulful book cuts to the heart of motherhood ... It’s the ideal handholding companion." - Michelle Mitchell Author, Speaker, Educator Sonia Bestulic is a creative, energised woman, combining an extraordinary blend of creativity, intellect, empathy and passionate, determined drive; Sonia shares a natural gift for empowering those with children in their lives, to embrace their own personal growth. Sonia is an award-nominated Children’s Author, Speech Pathologist, Podcaster, and highly regarded Speaker. She combines real-world experience having worked with thousands of mothers and their children, within her Speech Pathology practices, together with her own lived motherhood, raising three children. Sonia is also the Founder of Talking Heads Speech Pathology clinics, in Sydney Australia. She is an advocate for honouring mothers’ wellbeing, celebrating children, and living a life powered by love.


Author
Publisher Lindhardt og Ringhof
Release Date
ISBN 8728277007
Pages 200 pages
Flourish for Mums: 21 Ways to Thrive With Self-care and Acceptance
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Sonia Bestulic
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-07 - Publisher: Lindhardt og Ringhof

Motherhood is a personal journey of self-discovery. From feeling delight and wonder, to challenged and overwhelmed – often, all in one day! FLOURISH for Mums
The Secrets Club: The Truth about Tash
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Chris Higgins
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-07 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Meet The Secrets Club. This is the second book in a highly collectable new series by bestselling author Chris Higgins; perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and
Confessions of a Single Mum
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Amy Nickell
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Want to know what it's really like to be a single mum? Perfect for fans of Part-Time Working Mummy and Why Mummy Drinks, this will inspire you to own your singl
Mums Like Us
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Laura Kemp
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-28 - Publisher: Random House

It’s Mums Like Us vs Mother Superiors. Which side are you on? A fun, witty novel about what it's like to be an ordinary mum... Attention, all lardies! Are you
Everyday Wellbeing for Mums
Language: en
Pages: 154
Authors: Rhiannon Colarossi
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-17 - Publisher: Balboa Press

During author Rhiannon Colarossi’s first year of teaching, in 2002, she discovered something they don’t teach you at university: a mum’s wellbeing impacts
The Mums Book
Language: en
Pages: 245
Authors: Alison Maloney
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-30 - Publisher: Michael O'Mara Books

For the mum who embraces motherhood and all that it entails, The Mums' Book is a humorous handbook on the ups and downs of being a mother. Featuring:. recipes f
Two Mums and a Dad
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Toby Roberts
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-01 - Publisher: Bad Apple Press

Sydney’s leafy northern suburbs were a bastion of Christian conservatism in the 1970s, but the Roberts family was always a little different. If having lots of
Mums on Strike
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Laura Kemp
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-16 - Publisher: Random House

From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. Perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mumm
In A Jam
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Annie (Fictitious character : Sparks)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher: Curious Fox

Pilcrow
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Adam Mars-Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-01 - Publisher: Faber & Faber

Meet John Cromer, one of the most unusual heroes in modern fiction. If the minority is always right then John is practically infallible. Growing up disabled and