Green Building Illustrated

Green Building Illustrated

FULLY ILLUSTRATED, UPDATED GUIDE TO THE STRATEGIC DESIGN OF GREEN BUILDINGS In the tradition of Building Construction Illustrated, Francis D.K. Ching and Ian M. Shapiro offer a fully illustrated guide to the theory and practice of sustainable design. This guide provides architects, designers, and builders in the green design professional community a framework and detailed strategies for designing substantively green buildings. With a focus on sustainable sites, approaching and reaching net-zero energy, low and zero-water usage, minimum-impact materials and superior indoor environmental quality, this guide explains why we need to build green, as well as green building theory and advancements in the industry. This Second Edition includes: All-new case studies featuring geographically diverse buildings with proven zero energy performance Expanded coverage of zero energy building design, as well as zero water and zero waste buildings Practical guidance for the schematic design of high-performance buildings, heating and hot water system selection, building envelope details, and integrating renewable energy Advanced strategies, such as the concept of shape efficiency, and the optimal location for stairwells in buildings Additional strategies for affordability in green design and construction Updated references to the latest codes and standards This Second Edition of Green Building Illustrated is an excellent resource for professionals, students and those interested in the design and construction of sustainable buildings.


Author
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
Release Date
ISBN 1119653967
Pages 338 pages
Green Building Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 338
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-03 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

FULLY ILLUSTRATED, UPDATED GUIDE TO THE STRATEGIC DESIGN OF GREEN BUILDINGS In the tradition of Building Construction Illustrated, Francis D.K. Ching and Ian M.
Green Building Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-04 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

FULLY ILLUSTRATED, UPDATED GUIDE TO THE STRATEGIC DESIGN OF GREEN BUILDINGS In the tradition of Building Construction Illustrated, Francis D.K. Ching and Ian M.
Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 518
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-29 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

The #1 visual guide to building construction principles, updated with the latest materials, methods, and systems For over four decades, Building Construction Il
The Integrative Design Guide to Green Building
Language: en
Pages: 436
Authors: 7group
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-04-13 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

"The members of 7group and Bill Reed are examples writ large of the kind of leadership that is taking this idea of green building and forming it into reality, b
European Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 472
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-11 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

The first European edition of Francis DK Ching’s classicvisual guide to the basics of building construction. For nearly four decades, the US publication Build
Factory and Industrial Management
Language: en
Pages: 1080
Authors:
Categories: Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 1897 - Publisher:

Means Facilities Construction Cost Data
Language: en
Pages: 1514
Authors:
Categories: Building
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher:

Building Construction Cost Data
Language: en
Pages: 842
Authors:
Categories: Building
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher:

Heavy Construction Cost Data
Language: en
Pages: 680
Authors:
Categories: Building
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher:

Green Building Through Integrated Design (GreenSource Books)
Language: en
Pages: 261
Authors: Jerry Yudelson
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-24 - Publisher: Mcgraw-hill

Design and Construct High-Performance Buildings on Standard Budgets This comprehensive, well-illustrated guide covers the entire process of building a certified