The Modern Caravan

The Modern Caravan

A gorgeous book celebrating travel, adventure, and beautifully styled rolling homes. The Modern Caravan is a warm invitation into rolling homes designed for life on the open road. Brimming with evocative storytelling and hundreds of photographs showcasing handsome interiors and stunning landscapes, this book features more than 35 stories from solo travelers, couples, and families who traded the comforts of a rooted life for ever-changing vistas and eye-opening experiences. Readers will meet a family exploring Australia in a cozy vintage camper filled with plants and natural wood finishes; a young couple designing a modern trailer inspired by the colors and textures of the high desert; and a couple who renovated their chic Airstream with green velvet seating, floral wallpaper, and herringbone wood floors. Balancing style with function, each carefully crafted tiny home is the result of long-held dreams, ingenuity, and imagination. EXPERT AUTHOR: Kate Oliver is a celebrated Airstream builder and designer. Her work has been profiled in Dwell, Remodelista, Domino, Apartment Therapy, and Design*Sponge, among others. In this book, she draws on her experience as a designer, builder, storyteller, and photographer to create a one-of-a-kind book full of wanderlust and inspiration—the ultimate guide to beautiful small-space living. SPEAKS TO WANDERLUST TREND: The book speaks to anyone eager for products and experiences that offer an escape into a world of simple pleasures and exploration. With gorgeous travel photography, engaging stories, and practical tips, this package will appeal to design enthusiasts, armchair travelers, and anyone who dreams of a life of adventure. BEAUTIFUL GIFT: This is the perfect gift for anyone who loves road trips, outdoor adventure, or interior design. The book includes hundreds of gorgeous photographs and makes for a thoughtful present to give along with any adventure accessory or decor object—a flannel shirt, a ceramic bowl, or a beautiful blanket—and the eye-catching package will add beauty wherever it's displayed. Perfect for: • People interested in travel and alternative living spaces • Interior designers • Minimalists • Armchair travelers • Weekend adventurers and road trippers • Followers of the #vanlife movement • Fans of Cabin Porn and The New Bohemians


Author
Publisher Chronicle Books
Release Date
ISBN 1452183996
Pages 225 pages
The Modern Caravan
Language: en
Pages: 225
Authors: Kate Oliver
Categories: House & Home
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-03-01 - Publisher: Chronicle Books

A gorgeous book celebrating travel, adventure, and beautifully styled rolling homes. The Modern Caravan is a warm invitation into rolling homes designed for lif
The Modern Traveller
Language: en
Pages: 362
Authors: Josiah Conder
Categories: Voyages and travels
Type: BOOK - Published: 1830 - Publisher:

The modern traveller [by J. Conder].
Language: en
Pages: 386
Authors: Josiah Conder
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1824 - Publisher:

Between Caravan and Sultan: The Bayruk of Southern Morocco
Language: en
Pages: 378
Authors: Mohamed Hassan Mohamed
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-22 - Publisher: BRILL

Using an ensemble of sources and current concepts, this book proposes new ways of conceiving the place of the caravan and the dynasty in Maghribian historical e
Caravans in Global Perspective
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: Persis B. Clarkson
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-30 - Publisher: Routledge

This book provides a fresh and unique global perspective on the study of caravans by bringing together a wealth of up-to-date research that explores the similar
How to Improve & Modify Your Caravan
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Lindsay Porter
Categories: Transportation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-15 - Publisher: Veloce Publishing Ltd

This step-by-step, heavily illustrated guide shows the caravan owner and user how he or she can turn their caravan into a perfect and unique holiday retreat. It
Caravans
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Andrew Jenkinson
Categories: Transportation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: Veloce Publishing Ltd

A detailed account of how the British caravan industry developed in its first 30 years, and of the caravans - from Alcock to Winchester - it produced. The desig
The modern part of An universal history, from the earliest accounts to the present time
Language: en
Pages: 514
Authors:
Categories: World history
Type: BOOK - Published: 1783 - Publisher:

The Geography of Herodotus ...
Language: en
Pages: 702
Authors: James Talboys Wheeler
Categories: Classical geography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1854 - Publisher: